CANADIAN A&A WEBINAR

IMPROVE YOUR FIRM'S PERFORMANCE WITH VALIDIS/CCH ACCELERATOR
October 27, 2017 @ 12 pm ET / 11 am CT / 10 am MT / 9 am PT

Program Level: Intermediate | Prerequisites & Advanced Prep: None
CPE/CPD cannot be awarded for this webinar

REGISTRATIONATTENDEES | CONNECT | ADD TO MY CALENDAR

In response to questions from our Canadian members, AGN is providing an opportunity for you to experience Validis for Accountants. Known in the U.S. as CCH Audit Accelerator, this software is a web-based, SOC2 compliant application for accountants and auditors that can reduce the time that it takes to perform audits by up to 25%. 

The Validis platform: 

• Automates the audit preparation phase by directly connecting to the client’s accounting application
• Retrieves complete data in a formatted and mapped structure allowing the system to build approximately 85% of work papers
• Allows users to act as if they are sitting in the seat of their client’s financial controller
• Provides drill down to the double entry view 

Matthew Wheeler of Validis will provide the demo and answer your questions.


Our Speaker

Matthew Wheeler
 handles Business Development for Validis North America and works with Accounting firms so they can implement technology that eliminates much of the low value work involved when conducting engagements.

Matthew understands how Validis technology helps take auditors from busy season to effective season and become more efficient, especially as the industry moves to continuous audits. He has clients in Canada and the United States ranging from the Big 4 to smaller boutique firms as the product is cost efficient regardless of the number of engagements per firm. 

     

Handout materials will be forwarded to participants shortly before the webinar. Education credits cannot be awarded for this webinar. Click the Connect link above for more information (members only).

This webinar will be recorded.